EA teases Star Wars: Battlefront 2

A post recently appeared on EA’s Star Wars webpage teasing the first trailer of Battlefront 2. The reveal of the first trailer will be on April 15th at 6:30PM GMT/2:30PM ET/11:30AM PT at the Star Wars celebration fanfare event. EA’s CFO Blake Jorgensen strongly suggested during an earnings call in November 2016 that the sequel would be releasing fall 2017.

The original Battlefront launched with mixed reviews followed by controversy surrounding the initial game modes and cost of the season pass – even Forbes had article on it.

Battlefront 2 Banner

During the Star Wars celebration fanfare event, EA will be presenting during the “The Galaxywide Premiere of Star Wars Battlefront II” panel. You can catch the panel online – HERE. Mark Hamill and President of Lucasfilm, Kathleen Kennedy will be making an appearance. The full list of non-gaming confirmed guests can be found here. EA is yet to confirm their lineup.

Beginning with Star Wars Celebration V, Star Wars Celebrations have been produced by Lucasfilm in cooperation with the ReedPOP group within Reed Exhibitions.

Liked it? Take a second to support The Weapon Wheel Podcast on Patreon!

(Visited 162 times, 1 visits today)
Skip to toolbar