After various rumors and leaks, Activision officially unveils the next entry in the long-running Call of Duty franchise titled Call of Duty: WWII. Activision will be hosting a worldwide reveal livestream for the anticipated game on Wednesday, April 26 at 9:45am PT/12:45pm ET/5:45pm BST. From this livestream, we can assume to see something from both singleplayer and multiplayer, and possibly more at this year’s E3.

Sledgehammer Games, the developer who made 2014’s Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare, are making Call of Duty: WWII. Activision stated before how the series would go back to its historical roots, so it’s nice to see they are keeping to their word after the flood of future-esque style of COD games.

Stay tuned to weaponwheelnetwork.com for the full details and our thoughts on the game as more is revealed.

Liked it? Take a second to support The Weapon Wheel Podcast on Patreon!

(Visited 57 times, 1 visits today)
Skip to toolbar